Pinoyathletics Directory of Coaches

PinoyAthletics Pangasinan Athletics

Pinoyathletics Directory of Coaches

Mandate of

Andrew Pirie & Airnel ‘The Professor’ Talatala Abarra

Pinoyathletics has decided to host a director of Coaches and hence a network of ‘Reliable Coaches’ in Track and Field.

We believe that to strengthen the Athletics culture in the Philippines, grassroots-level coaches should always update and exchange their views and ideas on the latest innovations in training and coaching their athletes.

This is to assist athletes without a coach in finding a reliable program and coaches a potential mentor if need be.

In other countries, there is a systematic level of coaches’ development system which is publicly posted on their federation’s website. Since the call for coaching level from PATAFA is very limited, we are not going off coaches’ level of qualifications in terms of IAAF and other seminars. And the network will consist of coaches who are keen on records safekeeping, open-mindedness, and constant communication within the PinoyAthletics Community.

That’s why we are keen on building coaches who would like to be included in our directory can email a list of athletes they have worked with and their levels of improvement to [email protected].

Also, we will launch a Social Media Group which will serve as an online network for all Athletics coaches in the Philippines. Who wants to collaborate in establishing their training programs?

Pinoyathletics has a very comprehensive database of results online and offline which we will be using to counter-check the data submitted to us. While this is to ensure the performance of the athlete and provide records for the coaches. If their programs are working well.

Hope to hear from all of you soon.


  1. Ernie Candelario (Sprints/Middle)
  2. Jim Lafferty (S&C)
  3. Jon Gilmer (Sprints)
  4. Davian Clarke (Sprints/Hurdles)
  5. Emerson Obiena (Pole Vault)
  6. Miguel Arca (Jumps)
  7. Airnel Abarra (sprints)
  8. Tony Benson (Middle + Long)
  9. Fernando Dagasgas (Middle)
  10. Anthony Valdez (Throws)
  11. Nehemiah Sardea (Sprints)
  12. Art Fronda (Long Distance)
  13. Noel Diel (all events)
  14. Jec Gando (Sprints and Middle)
  15. Riezel Buenaventura (Jumps)
  16. Stephen Tan (Long Distance)
  17. Beningo Marayag (Jumps)
  18. Henry Dagmil (Sprints + Jumps)
  19. Ardee Damaso (Distance)
  20. Marestella Torres (Jumps)
  21. Dhan Camaso (Sprints)
  22. Nelson Sario (Middle Distance)
  23. Yourke Tamayo (Track Events)
  24. Eduardo Buenavista (Long Distance)

Share this Article

Like our Facebook Page

You cannot copy content of this page