Jeson Agravante

Last Updated on April 18, 2021 by pirie

Jeson Agravante

Agravante, Hallagoso dominate Milo Marathon Manila qualifiers

July 19, 2018

JESON Agravante and Christine Hallasgo ruled the Metro Manila elimination race of the National Milo Marathon on Sunday at the Mall of Asia grounds.

In conclusion, former Milo Marathon champion Agravante dominated the 42k men’s race. With a time of 2:35:10, ahead of Erick Paniqui (2013 SEA Games Bronze medalist), who clocked 2:42:41, and Bryan Quinco who finished in 2:43: 59.

Above all the 29-year old national team member was motivated to win the race. After he failed to finish last year’s national finals.

“Pinaghandaan ko talaga itong race, pagkatapos ng 2017 finals nag-ensayo talaga ako kasi gusto ko makabawi,” said Agravante.


Jeson Agravante

Aug 15, 2017

In 2016 a new Milo Marathon Champion was crowned. Jesson Agravante from Silay City, Negros Occidental. Dethroned back to back champion Rafael ‘Master Endurance’ Poliquit. Therefore claiming his first-ever Milo Marathon title. In addition, 28-year-old Agravante was a veteran of the Milo Marathon. Breaking through for the win he needed. Therefore he won in 2h35:13, enough to be below the SEA Games bronze medal standard of 2:37.10

In addition from 1979 to 2013, the Philippines had placed the top three in the SEA Games Marathon. However, as both Buenavista and Poliquit failed to finish the race in 2015 in Singapore that streak came to an end.

In addition, Agravante goes to the SEA Games as the solo entry in the Men’s Marathon which will be on the 19th of August.  Unfortunately, Agravante was not able to finish in the SEA Games Men’s Marathon. Meaning the Philippines has now not won a SEA Games medal in this event since 2013.

Jeson Agravante
Jesson Agravante

You cannot copy content of this page