Zion Corrales Nelson

zion corrales nelson

Zion CN Tops Phi Rankings Womens 100 Zion Corrales-Nelson has opened her season with an 11.75 run at the Trojan Invite in Los Angeles. She also clocked a wind-aided 24.09 (+2.6). Zion is studying for a master’s in Law at the University of Southern California and opened her season with 11.75. This was faster than … Read more

Kayla Richardson is PinoyAthletics Female Athlete of the Year 2022

Kayla Richardson

Kayla Richardson is PinoyAthletics Female Athlete of the Year 2022 2022 was a stellar year for Kayla Richardson. Against all odds, Kayla regained the 100m SEA Games crown she had won 7 long years ago as a starry-eyed teenager in Singapore in 2015. As she had done in Singapore, it was again a blanket finish … Read more

Trenten Beram First Filipino amazing sub 21 seconds for 200m


Pinoyathletics has inducted Trenten Anthony Beram into the Legends of Track Philippines Track and Field. Trenten represented the Philippines for almost 3 years from 2016 to 2018. In the short time he was with Philippine Athletics he set National records in the 200m, Indoor 200m, Indoor 400m. And above all was the first Filipino to break the 21-second barrier in the 200m as well as the first Filipino male to win a medal of any color in the 200m at SEA Games, in this case, the gold. Trenten Beram had contacted me via the PATAFA in 2014, and after providing a small amount of assistance via his dad and coach Amado. I then had to delegate the ongoing process of his Filipino passport back to the PATAFA as I had decided to leave the PSC to pursue a coaching development role in another part of the country.  I no longer would have the resources to help him. In tribute to Trenten, I have included several ‘golden’ articles from over the last few years.

Jeson Agravante


Jeson Agravante Agravante, Hallagoso dominate Milo Marathon Manila qualifiers July 19, 2018 JESON Agravante and Christine Hallasgo ruled the Metro Manila elimination race of the National Milo Marathon on Sunday at the Mall of Asia grounds. In conclusion, former Milo Marathon champion Agravante dominated the 42k men’s race. With a time of 2:35:10, ahead of … Read more