Last Updated on March 16, 2023 by Andrew Pirie


Entry by name for SEA Games sports is March 5 as per the Technical Handbook of the organizers. Any competitions after March 5 are already after the deadline of entry by names set by the organizers of the 2023 Cambodia SEA Games.

List of Athletes that already hit the bronze medal standard for the Philippines Athletics

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

List of Athletes representing Malaysian Athletics in the SEA Games

Interestingly Azeem cannot make it to SEA Games. Due to college commitments however US Based Vallabouy will be.  Malaysia will now field Mens and Womens 4×400 Teams.

Men: Haiqal Hanafi (100m, 4x100m), Khairul Hafiz Jantan (100m, 4x100m), Arsyad Saat (200m, 4x100m), Russel Alexander Nasir Taib (200m, 4x100m), Jonathan Nyepa (4x100m), Zulfiqar Ismail (4x100m), Benedict Ian Gawok (110m hurdles), Shareen Abdul Rahman (110m hurdles), Umar Osman (400m, 4x400m), Abdul Wafiq Roslan (40m, 4x400m), Firdaus Zeni (4x400m), S. Tharsan (4x400m), Ruslem Zikry Putera Roseli (400m hurdles, 4x400m), Wan Fazry Wan Zahary (800m, 4x400m), S. Maheswaran (800m, 1500m), K. Prabudass (1,500m, 5,000m), Daren James Nair (5,000m, 3,000m steeplechase), Ikbolasen Kamal Hussain (3,000m steeplechase, 10,000m), S. Poo Vasanthan (10000m), Fakhrul Razi Jailani (20km walk), Sriven Tan (20km walk), Wilson Quaik Zhen Han (decathlon), Shahrizal Nasharuddin Isham (long jump), Sunik Muslimin (long jump), Andre Anura Anuar (triple jump), Izzul Haniff Raffi (triple jump), Eizlan Dahalan (high jump), Nauraj Singh Randhawa (high jump), Naufal Shahrul Afzam (pole vault), Asrul Badroldin (pole vault), Kamal Farhan Rahman (discus), Irfan Shamsuddin (discus), Sadat Marzuki Ajisan (hammer), Jackie Wong (hammer), Ziyad Zulkifli (shot putt), Jonah Chang Riga (shot putt), Syed Abrar Syed Ahmad Zawawi (javelin).

Women: Zaidatul Husniah Zulkifli (100m, 200m, 4x100m), Nur Aishah Rofina Aling (100m, 4x100m), Azreen Nabila Alias (4x100m), Nur Afrina Batrisyia Rizal (4x100m), Nor Sarah Adi (pole vault, 4x100m), Shereen Samson Vallabouy (200m, 400m, 4x400m), Chelsea Cassiopea Evali Bopulas (400m, 4x400m), Nurul Aliah Maisarah Nor Azmi (4x400m), Zaimah Atifah Zainuddin (4x400m), Mandy Goh Li (400m hurdles, 4x400m), Winnie Eng May Xin (100m hurdles, 4x400m), Farah Syakira Azifsafarin (100m hurdles), Savinder Kaur (800m), Hizillawanty Jamain (800m, 1,500m), S. Geeta (1500m), Norliyana Kamaruddin (heptathlon), Nurul Ashikin Abas (long jump, triple jump), Ngu Jia Xin (high jump), Yap Sean Yee (high jump), Queenie Ting Ku Ni (discus), Nur Atiqah Sufiah Hanizam (discus), Grace Wong (hammer), Nurul Hidayah Lukman (hammer), Nani Sahirah Maryata (shot putt), Nurul Ainin Syauqina Nor Azahar (shot putt), Ng Jing Xuan (javelin), J. Pavithra Devi (javelin).





By Andrew Pirie

Andrew was elected Vice President of the Association of Track and Field Statisticians in 2020 after being a member for 7 years. He has worked as a PSC Consultant and Research Assistant from 2013-2015, Consultant, and Sprint Coach at Zamboanga Sports Academy from 2015-2017. And Currently is Consultant Coach with VMUF 2021- Current editor and chief of, and has recently done consultancy work for Ayala Corp evaluating the Track and Field Program. Coaches Sprints, Middle and Jump events he is  Level 3 Athletics Australia Coaching Certification in Sprints and Hurdles. Currently working towards a Masters Degree in Education. He can be contacted on [email protected] You can find more information on Coaching here

You cannot copy content of this page