2022 Philippines Marathon and Road Race Results (updated July 24)

2022 Philippines Marathon Results

Preparation Run Cebu Results from July 24

2022 Philippines Marathon Davao Ultra Runners Club Event Report Rrrrrrricky Organiza! (July 10)

Ricky Organiza and sister Christine Hallasgo win the 5000m Run events at Davao.


The Davao Ultra Runners Run for a cause is the biggest event in Mindanao so far this year on the road run circuit with a prize of 10,000 pesos for the winners of the men’s and women’s 5000m.

2021 National 5000m Champion Ricky Organiza of Malaybalay pulled off a big win in the Davao Ultra Marathon in Davao 5000m netting 10,000 Pesos. With a huge improvement on his PB timing at 15:35, the 4th fastest time in the Philippines this year behind Sony Wagdos (15:31.92), Alfrence Braza (15:31.95), and James Orduna.

Ricky Organiza showed his narrow 2021 National title win over SEA Games 1500m Bronze Medalist Alfrence Braza last December in Baguio was no fluke. Despite it being one of the slowest 5000m ever won in 16:43.34 over Braza 16:43.65. At that time Organiza from Malaybalay, Bukidnon the younger brother of SEA Games 2019 Women’s Marathon Champion Christine Hallasgo was the underdog and not expected to win but pulled off the upset.

Coming in 2nd was Cronie Melliza of Monkey Elite Performance (also from Malaybalay) who ran a PB of 16:03, improving from his 16:12 win at the Asics Rockn’ Roll event on June 19. National Marathon Athlete Jerald Zabala representing Lanao was third in 16:40.

Meanwhile, Christine Hallasgo won the 5000m Women’s event Netting 10,000 Pesos in a time of 18:17.

Meanwhile, in the Men National PRISAA, 800m and 1500m Champion Dhem AJ Monton of H12 Running coached by Singapore-based Filipino Reginald Montano got the better of Jimboy Lugay and Benjie Duhac winning the 3000m in a PB of 8:39.

5000M Men’s National Ranking

Ranking 16:15
1 15:31.92 National Team Sony Wagdos
2 15:31.95 Weekenrun Team Alfrence Braza
3 15:34.65 UE James Orduna
4 15:35R Malaybalay City Ricky Organiza
5 15:42.23 South Cotobato Arlan Arbois
6 15:46.33 UP Diliman Roy Laudit
7 16:03R Monkey Elite Malaybalay Cronie Melliza
8 16:08.82 CPU Rogen Aguirre
9 16:10.30 Rundags Sports Gabriel Gemphil
10 16:17.86 Mariano Masano

The Green Run Vermosa (July 3) Results

Asics Rock n Roll Running Series (Jun 19)

Non-National coached athlete Alfrence Braza the SEA Games 1500m Bronze Medalist took the win in the 10,000m run from James Orduna with Edgar Lee posting up a big PB in 3rd in 35:35.

Cronie Melliza wins the 5000m at the Asics Rock ‘n’ Roll Running Series 2022

Meanwhile, in the 5000m, Cronie Melliza of Monkey Elite Malaybalay made his trip from Bukidnon worthwhile with a 16:12 PB. Cronie who has been highlighting the Bukidnon road race circuit was comfortably nearly 1 whole minute ahead of former national athlete Aris Africa of the Army.

In the Women’s 5000m, 16-year-old Kira Ellis of Brent whose specialty is Triathlon clocked 20:10, to easily finish ahead of Jona Lina Abutas of FEU at 21:29.

Women’s 10000m results need some more thorough screening as 35:03 by Michaela Ebreo is faster than anyone in the national team so his highly doubtful and probably a typographical error.


Women’s 5000m

Men’s 5000m

Women’s 10000m

Men’s 10000m

2022 Philippines Marathon Kidney Run Valencia City(June 12)

2019 SEA Games Marathon Champion Christine Hallasgo highlighted the 2022 Kidney Run Valencia City event winning the women’s half marathon. Part of the series of Road running events in Bukidnon during the middle of the year 2022.

The event followed the 2022 Golden Harvest Marathon event also held in Malaybalay.


2022 Philippines Marathon Full Results


Race Organizers, Please email any road or race results or Inquiries about advertising your road events to pinoyathletics@gmail.com

Butuan 5k Dagan Results (June 12)


Butuan 5K DAGAN JUNE 12 (note 5.09km times not adjusted in
the results)


1. Rico Patanao 17:29
2. Benjie Duhac 17:30 (PinoyAthletics)
3. William Luminidas 18:18
4. Jayvie Duhac
5. JP Es-ooro 18 (PinoyAthletics)



1. April Clampiano 20:30 (PinoyAthletics)
2. Art Torregosa Clampiano
3. Shine Cardona
4. Judilyn Impron (PinoyAthletics)
5. Janette Mendoza
6. Honeycel Jane Opiso

2022 Cebu Water world Road Runs Results (May 29)

Prince Joey Lee and his buddy Rinmarch Gonzaga had the fastest times in 2022. With 32:36 and 32:41 on the road making it 1-2 for Spectrum Runners.

While Chery Andrin of Paksit Running clocked 1:29.05 for the Half Marathon, Lizanne Abella 1:33.13.



2022 Philippines Marathon Cebu Waterworld Road Runs Results (May 29)

2022 Philippines Marathon Kanak Ha Banuwa – Entries and Results (April 22, 2022)

Full Results

2022 Philippines Marathon Golden Harvest Half Marathon Event (Jan 12)

The first event of 2022 for Philippine Athletics. The 2022 Golden Half Marathon Event kicked off in Valencia on January 9. It was a follow-on event from the Monkey Elite Mile.

VALENCIA CITY — National Athlete Jerald Zabala and Rosalyn Tadlas (1:37:21) ruled the men’s and women’s divisions of this city’s Golden Harvest Half Marathon 2022 held early today here in the city.
Zabala, the 2019 National Milo Marathon King and a resident of Cagayan de Oro finished the race at 1:12:30. Not far behind are Richard Organiza (1:18:29) and Jemarvin Cabilan (1:20:17) of Malaybalay Runners.
Completing the podium for the women’s category are Myline Campoamor of Don Carlos Runners Club who clocked in at 2:22:32 and Maria Lourdes Bolivar (2:48:02) of Malaybalay City.
The rest of the top 10 men finishers were Jhaymore Pugoy (1:22:04), Ryan Estrera (1:33:35), Paul Jumamil (1:42:51), and Kim Luardo (1:43:17), Romeo Christopher Hernandez (1:43:28), Christian Jay Leyses (1:43:42), and Benjamin Obod (1:45:48).
Leading the presentation of awards is Honorable Mayor Azucena Huervas.
The Golden Harvest Half Marathon 2022 is one of the several sports competitions held by the City of Valencia today, January 9, 2022, in cooperation with Valencia Runners Club and Bukidnon Trail Runners as part of the 21st Charter Day Celebration.

2022 Philippines Marathon Full Results




Categories: Road Running
Leave a Comment